| Mon, 06 Jul 2020

Rules Change Committee

Market Governance
The Rules Change Committee

The Rules Change Committee (RCC) provides assistance to the Philippine Electricity Market Board of Directors (PEM Board) and the Department of Energy (DOE) in the formulation and amendment of the WESM Rules, Retail Rules and Market Manuals, enhancing market design and refining market processes and operations appropriate for the current environment.

The RCC membership mirrors the PEM Board sector representation, comprising of fifteen (15) committee members - with eleven (11) members representing each sector of the Philippine electric power industry and the remaining four (4) members being independent from the Philippine electric power industry and the Government.

Members of the Rules Change Committee:


Atty. Maila Lourdes G. de Castro - Chairperson
Lead IP Partner
Center for Global Best Practices

Ms. Concepcion I. Tanglao
Consultant / Vice President - Corporate Planning & Director for Corporate Affairs
Philippine Resins Industries, Inc.
President, Association of Petrochemical Manufacturers of the Philippines

Mr. Francisco L.R. Castro, Jr.
Tensaiken Consulting

Dr. Allan C. Nerves
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Institute, University of the Philippines (UP) Diliman


Mr. Isidro E. Cacho, Jr. (Principal)
Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Communications Department
Independent Electricity Market Operator of the Philippines (IEMOP)

Mr. Edwin N. Mosa (Alternate)
Manager, Trading Operations Department
Independent Electricity Market Operator of the Philippines (IEMOP)


Mr. Ambrocio R. Rosales (Principal)
Head, Network Operations Division, Luzon System Operations
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP)

Mr. Henry V. dela Cruz (Alternate)
Head, Grid Security Management Division, Technical Services Department
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP)


Mr. Mark D. Habana (Principal)
Vice President, Subsidiary Operations
Vivant Corporation

Mr. Carlito C. Claudio (Principal)
Millennium Energy, Inc. / Panasia Energy, Inc.

Ms. Cherry A. Javier (Prinicipal)
Vice President, Industry Affairs
Aboitiz Power Corporation (APC)

Ms. Angeli Abad-Parcia (Alternate)
AVP, Regulatory Affairs - Finance Generation
Aboitiz Power Corporation (APC)

Mr. Dixie Anthony R. Banzon (Principal)
Director, Commercial Planning and Trading
Masinloc Power Partners Co. Ltd. (MPPCL)

Ms. Rose Ann O. Alfaro (Alternate)
Contracts Admin Manager
Masinloc Power Partners Co. Ltd. (MPPCL)


Mr. Ryan S. Morales (Principal)
Head, Energy Sourcing
Manila Electric Company (MERALCO)

Mr. Manuel Luis Zagala (Alternate)
Asst. Vice President, Utility Economics
Manila Electric Company (MERALCO)

Mr. Nelson M. Dela Cruz (Principal)
General Manager
Nueva Ecija II Area 1 Electric Cooperative, Inc. (NEECO II Area 1)

Mr. Virgilio C. Fortich, Jr. (Principal)
General Manager
Cebu III Electric Cooperative, Inc. (CEBECO III)

Mr. Getulio Zamosas Crodua (Alternate)
General Manager
Cebu I Electric Cooperative, Inc. (CEBECO I)

Mr. Ricardo G. Gumalal (Principal)
Department Manager, ICT and Technical Services Department
Iligan Light and Power, Inc. (ILPI)

Mr. Keenan M. Erigbuagas (Alternate)
Iligan Light and Power, Inc. (ILPI)


Ms. Lorreto H. Rivera (Principal)
Senior Manager
TeaM (Philippine) Energy Corporation (TPEC)

Mr. Dennis R. Paragas (Alternate)
Senior Analyst
TeaM (Philippine) Energy Corporation (TPEC)