| Thu, 20 Jan 2022

Technical Review and Studies

Market Governance
Technical Committee

The Technical Committee (TC) was established under the WESM Rules to monitor and review technical matters relating to the WESM Rules, Philippine Grid Code, and Distribution Code.

The TC provides expertise to the market in relation to information technology, metering data and other technical matters. In the exercise of its functions, the TC may propose rules changes to improve the efficiency of the market and the attainment of WESM objectives. The committee members are appointed by the PEM Board.

Current Members of the Technical Committee:

Jordan Rel C. Orillaza - Chairperson
PhD in Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Professor, Electrical & Electronics Engineering Institute, UP Diliman

Mario R. Pangilinan
BS Electrical Engineering - University of Santo Tomas
MS Electrical Engineering - University of the Philippines

Ermelindo R. Bugaoisan, Jr.
(System Operator Representative)
Senior Manager, Systems and Standards, Technical Services Department - Service Operations
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines


Former Members of the Technical Committee:

  • Engr. Fortunato C. Leynes
  • Engr. Jaime V. Mendoza